Houzz Logo Print
jasony0206

Triangle shaped apartment (700 sqft) layout - HELP!!

Jason Yoon
Год(а)/Лет назад: 6

Hi all! I'm moving into a new apartment fresh out of college, and for the time being, I will be living in this awkwardly shaped apartment (700 sqft). Being a complete beginner at furnishing, I wish I could have found a place with a more straightforward floor plan, but given the absolutely insane rent and demand in the area I'll be living in, I am happy to settle for this guy. I'm not too crazy with the example layout above, and I'd love to hear any advice houzz community might have in mind.

I will be living with one other person, and we will be sharing one bed. Following is the list of furnitures/appliances I'd really like to (more like, need to) fit in this apartment:

• (at least) a 2-seater sofa
  • a 46-inch TV (or a monitor on a desk)
  • a small dining table (maybe 2 or 3 small chairs)
  • a queen/full bed (with large drawers underneath)
  • a nightstand

The awkward living room space is making it really difficult to place sofa and TV in a way that makes sense. I don't think I'll enjoy watching movies with my head tilted. So I'm considering getting a desk and a computer monitor instead, since the TV is really just going to be used as a huge monitor for us two (netflix, movies, etc.).

Also, it would be great if I could fit in a medium-sized drawer somewhere in the bedroom - or maybe even inside the closet space. Sorry for the long description, and I appreciate any help you might be able to offer. Thank you!

Комментарии: 14

• Darzy
    Последние изменения: Год(а)/Лет назад: 6

What a cool space! Embrace the unique layout... How about a two seater (bench seat sofa) sofa angled properly to face the tv on the 7'3" wall? Then, a chair and ottoman floating where the dining table is depicted. A small table in the "corner" behind the sofa by the peninsula.