Houzz Logo Print
tanya_scott61

Help please....in choosing Kitchen Tile colour?

Tanya Scott
Год(а)/Лет назад: 7

Hi there, we are renovating our kitchen and have chosen a WHITE High Gloss cupboard with a GREY Granite Benchtop with SILVER flecks in it and we want to put a BLUE glass splash back in (actual photo of rippled water). Not sure what to do about flooring....House is a "Beachy" underwater theme with lots of underwater photography on walls (Blue walls, black/silver furniture/applicances, sandy coloured carpet). I'm a complete novice and Not sure if my floor tiles are going to compliment or confuse it? All feedback/suggestions are welcome.

Chosen: Grey/Silver Granite Benchtops with White High Gloss Cupboards (Cool colouring) with silver & black appliances.

Chosen: Underwater theme photo Glass Splash back similar to this (cool colouring) (this is the feature) The grey and silver in the bench top look gorgeous against the blue glass and the white gloss cupboards.

Floor Tiles: ***NEED TO CHOOSE

These are the tiles in our newly renovated bathrooms, soft muted kind of marble look (they actually look a little bit warmer in colour in real life) I'm thinking of extending this to hallways, entry, kitchen and dining

OR something like the new "wood look" tile perhaps??? I'm swaying towards this now but worried about too many different types of floor coverings/colours or textures throughout the house.

What are the rules??? (Help?)

If the kitchen is all very white and cool colours, should I maybe have some warmth in the flooring so it doesn't look too clinical perhaps.

Current Carpet in Lounge & Bedroom (keeping): Sandy/Beige/Cream

The walls are currently a combination of this blue (a little deeper in colour than shown) and a very pale blue but can be changed as a repaint will be needed after cupboards and tiling are done. Black and silver are carried throughout in furniture etc.