Houzz Logo Print
ckydniel

new place, layout, color, clean slate. ideas welcome please.

ckydniel
Год(а)/Лет назад: 11
Hi I JUST moved into this condo and its feeling pretty empty. I'm a 23 year old male student/aircraft mechanic. I have a mind of gears and industry but I also am very fond of nature and the world around us (if that makes sense). I'm new to all this but I seem to like the black/white/gray with a color maybe some red or a pea green something? I also like this vintage/industrial/modern look. I would like to get a rug and some curtains and I still do not have dining chairs. I'm bringing in an old desk 'like' the one pictured it is going on the wall next to the entry way, and I'm also thinking about an accent chair or recliner because I would like more seating. The flat screen is also going on the wall above the fireplace and the makeshift speaker/tv stand will be gone. I also have a ~1970s stereo/record player that I like the look of, any ideas on location and how to display it? I would love to hear from you all because I don't have a clue!!

Комментарии: 8

• elcieg
    Последние изменения: Год(а)/Лет назад: 11
    Well, your roll top desk is a winner! Are those crystal knobs or porcelain? You could invest in a great upholstered desk chair which could double for that occasional you need. Also, look at etsy.com for your stereo. There is a pair of suitcases in the VINTAGE section you might like. A few pictures for inspiration:

New York City Loft · Еще
    Wrap Dining Chair · Еще

Perch Glass Lamp · Еще

Modern Office Chairs · Еще
  • charleee
    Try moving your stereo stack to the wall to the left of the kitchen opening, looks like it would fit well there. An industrial lamp for the floor, and one for on top of your cool desk: [houzz=
    Industrial Lamp from Band Class Music Stand II · Еще
    ]
    [houzz=
    Edison Table Lamp · Еще
    ]
    A couple of martini side tables: [houzz=
    Martini Side Table | West Elm · Еще
    ]